Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 A few General Questions
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Forgotten Ghost
Acolyte

Australia
36 Posts

Posted - 02 Jul 2006 :  05:18:47  Show Profile  Visit Forgotten Ghost's Homepage Send Forgotten Ghost a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hi I'm new to Candlekeep and have a few realms related questions:
1)In the Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting under fighters it mentions Gondgal the lost king, he also gets mentioned in a few computer games set in the realms. I know he tried to establish his own kingdom and was put down by King Azoun the IV but know nothing else about him. What novel(s) does he appear in and is he still alive?
2)How on earth does one pronounce Ffolk?
3)What are the levels of the High Captains of Luskan? I have the Lords of Darkness book but it mentions their names only.
4)I recently read the 'Best swordsman' topic as I have a preference for non spellcaster heros in the novels i read and in the characters i play and Ed's reply named alot of characters i am not familiar with like:
Harmel Artu
Maethrammer Aerasume
Loaros Hammarander
Skoalam Marlgrask
Sraece Telthorn
and others and was wondering which novels do they appear in and just interested in knowing a bit more about them.