Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Maztica Alive! Workshop
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 19

Markustay
Realms Explorer extraordinaire

USA
15675 Posts

Posted - 02 Mar 2018 :  00:44:31  Show Profile Send Markustay a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I keep coming across references to 'dreamers' all over the place (most recently in Doom of Daggerdale). Until I started playing with this Katashaka (and Maztica) stuff, I hadn't noticed how common a theme it was.

Hey Seethyr (or whoever else is working on Maz.) - what did you do with the Star Worm, H'Calos? Weirdly, I was looking for a reference to something completely unrelated, and it lead me to H'Calos (seems quite a few things on Toril "arrived by meteorite"). So when I read through that adventure, it appears he is from H'Catha. It also says that he arrived 'about a thousand years ago'. So that lead me to H'Catha, and I came across some interesting lore I had completely forgotten about: The Archmage Sarelk. The guy lives in a space station above H'Catha, and he created the Batship. His wife tried using the Batship, and she's been trapped as its helmsman ever since, and he's been trying to figure-out how to get her back ever since. And here's the good part (for us) - this all happened about a millennia ago.

So right around the time a major ruckus occurs in space over H'Catha, a Kaiju name H'Calos from H'Catha get itself trapped in a meteor somehow and goes careening across Realmspace to land in Maztica. Seems kind of relevant, no?

"I have never in my life learned anything from any man who agreed with me" --- Dudley Field Malone

Edited by - Markustay on 02 Mar 2018 19:25:00