Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 3d model - Shou Dragonship Reimagined
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

sleyvas
Skilled Spell Strategist

USA
11695 Posts

Posted - 06 Mar 2020 :  03:29:20  Show Profile Send sleyvas a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I was having fun with creating creatures, but I decided I wanted to try and create a spelljamming vessel for use in a picture. It doesn't exactly match the original (its fairly different, but the concept is roughly similar). Again, I'm a novice, but I remixed this from a toy dragon puppet and some ship components. It was a little harder than I thought, but I think its not bad for a first try. I painted it in Paint3d

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4204326

Now that I've had a chance to mess with this, I may try to do a Halruaan Skyship with turtle shells on the hull. I think that one I'll be able to match more exactly to the description. If that one comes out good, I may actually print it in 3d as a mini that I can put characters on for display.

Alavairthae, may your skill prevail

Phillip aka Sleyvas

Barastir
Master of Realmslore

Brazil
1600 Posts

Posted - 06 Mar 2020 :  11:12:48  Show Profile Send Barastir a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Seems very good! Unfortunately, I can only see the 2nd picture (the one from behind), for the first is not opening.

"Goodness is not a natural state, but must be
fought for to be attained and maintained.
Lead by example.
Let your deeds speak your intentions.
Goodness radiated from the heart."

The Paladin's Virtues, excerpt from the "Quentin's Monograph"
(by Ed Greenwood)
Go to Top of Page

cpthero2
Great Reader

USA
2285 Posts