Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Blade Disciple PRC
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

AraznBlair
Learned Scribe

USA
114 Posts

Posted - 12 Apr 2004 :  16:51:14  Show Profile  Visit AraznBlair's Homepage Send AraznBlair a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
This is my first attempt at a PRC that I want to allow one of my players to pick up if he wants it. I want to make sure that it is balanced overall. I envision that pretty much any class could take it as long as the req's are met but it might be hard for a wizard or sorcerer to take it.

Comments and ideas from any and all of you knowledgable loremasters would be help full.

Blade Disciple (Bld) PRC

Hit Die: d8
Requirements:
To qualify to become a Blade Disciple, a character must fulfill the following criteria:

Alignment: Any
BaB: +6
Feats: Dodge, Weapon Focus - (any bladed weapon)
Skills: Balance 4 Ranks, Concentration 4 Ranks
Special: Must chose a masterwork bladed weapon or minor magical bladed weapon as their chosen blade prior to taking this PRC.
Class Skills:
The Blade Disciple’s class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Balance (Dex), Climb (Str), Concentration (Con), Craft (Int), Intimidate (Chr), Jump (Str), Listen (Wis), Move Silently (Dex), Search (Int), Spot (Wis)
Skill Points at Each Level: 2 + Int modifier.

Level BaB F/R/W Saves Special Ability
1 +1 +1/+0/+0 Bonus Feat
2 +2 +1/+1/+0 Blade Dance
3 +3 +2/+1/+1 Blade Attunement I
4 +4 +2/+1/+1 Weapon Affinity
5 +5 +2/+2/+2 Blade of Speed
6 +6 +3/+2/+2 Blade Mastery
7 +7 +3/+3/+2 Blade Attunement II
8 +8 +3/+3/+3 Weapon Affinity
9 +9 +4/+3/+3 Bonus Feat
10 +10 +4/+3/+3 Blade Attunement III

Class Features:
Weapon and Armor Proficiency: