Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Dalelands campaign
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Rastr
Acolyte

Brazil
2 Posts

Posted - 11 Oct 2014 :  20:31:55  Show Profile Send Rastr a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
So, I am starting a game with 4 players that know little to nothing about the Realms, they all played custom world D&D or never played RPGs at all.

Myself, I've been reading, dming and playing in the realms for a while, but i'm no expert also.

The campaign will be starting somewhere near the Shadowdale, the characters (all 1st-level, and got no names yet):

- Male Dwarf Barbarian, LG, 55 years old, a tribal warrior from the dagger hills, bear totem warrior to be.
- Male Gnome Wizard, CG, 45 years old, when his nomadic group went to the dalelands, he fell in love with the beauty and the magic of Cormanthor and abandoned them, to a lone life in the woods, always trying to see and learn new things
- Male Half-elf Druid, NG, 25 years old, He didnt feel part of the human nor the elven kind of societies, so he went to live in the woods still young, and became greatly bonded to all animal beings.
- Female Moon Elf, NG, 112 years old, she lives as an elven diplomat in Shadowdale, always caring about the good, but often fragile relation between men and her people.

I thought of sending them to look for something in Cormanthor and find themselves involved in a big Zhentarim and Drow plan for enslaving all the Dales, beginning with Shadowdale. I didnt think of the details of it, as i feel something is still missing in this plot.

Elminster (long time not seen in his home) and other powerful NPCs will not participate.