Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms Novels
 Brimstone Angels-A short review with some spoilers
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Tyrant
Senior Scribe

USA
586 Posts

Posted - 30 Nov 2011 :  20:28:44  Show Profile  Visit Tyrant's Homepage Send Tyrant a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
This is a short review for the recent novel Brimstone Angelsby Erin M. Evans, author of The God Catcher. Fair warning, there will be some spoilers. I will try to spoiler code the bigger spoilers. I will also try to not go into extreme detail because I don't want to spoil everything and people should read the book themselves to learn everything. Also, I have no real experience writing reviews, so this might not be terribly professional. Here goes.

-Noteable Locations
The book largely takes place in and around Neverwinter. It starts in a small village called Arush Vayem on the Tymantheran frontier. The journey between those two is skipped over, and presumably uneventful. There is also some action set in Malbolge in the Nine Hells.

-Characters
The main characters are a pair of twin Tiefling girls named Farideh and Havilar. Farideh is a warlock and Havilar is a fighter who favors a glaive.

Mehen is a Dragonborn outcast who has raised the girls since they were left near the village.

Lorcan is a Cambion who has a warlock pact with Farideh. Lorcan is the son of Invadiah, a high ranking Harpy in service to Glasya. He resides in the Hells.

Rohini is a Succubus sent by Glasya to serve Invadiah to forward their plans in Neverwinter.
Spoilered appearances and spoilered info on the characters above: