Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 FR Interactive Atlas
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Grazzt
Acolyte

3 Posts

Posted - 16 Feb 2007 :  16:43:55  Show Profile  Visit Grazzt's Homepage Send Grazzt a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Greetings all! I'm a new poster to and reader of Candlekeep.com.

I've been running a FR campaign for over 2 years now (the PCs are 16-17) centered in Cormyr.

I was wondering if any of you knew somewhere other than E-Bay that I might be able to purchase the Forgotten Realms Interactive Altas CD. I realise it's outdated, but many of the maps on there are still useful. Unfortunately, it's always $150 - $200 on E-Bay.

boddynock
Learned Scribe

Belgium
258 Posts

Posted - 16 Feb 2007 :  16:51:23  Show Profile  Visit boddynock's Homepage Send boddynock a Private Message  Reply with Quote
That's very expensive. I bought the CD a few years ago and the price was MUCH cheaper. I don't know another way than ebay to buy the CD but maybe you can buy it as download from the official site. I'm not sure that's possible but I should take a look there.
Go to Top of Page

Wolf of the Dark
Acolyte

USA
41 Posts

Posted - 16 Feb 2007 :  17:07:17  Show Profile  Visit Wolf of the Dark's Homepage Send Wolf of the Dark a Private Message  Reply with Quote
If you can't find IA somewhere, go to the WOTC webiste and in their archives (apologies, I don't have the link here- and am late for wrok...) I think in maps... you'll find the downlaodable poster size map of the Realms. I use it mostly now when I need area/overland maps.

It has good detail and can be blown up fairly large.

15 years of DnD, but only a few weeks in the Realms....
Go to Top of Page