Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Legacy of Miyeritar - help me build this sword
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Fendrikor
Learned Scribe

Australia
189 Posts

Posted - 26 Jan 2017 :  06:52:41  Show Profile Send Fendrikor a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
My trouble with this:

I am playing the Tyranny of Dragons campaign and intend to add a weapon of legacy (similar to the 3.5 weapons of legacy) into my campaign to add alittle history to things. I am basing the sword upon a Sword of Vengeance in the DMG, as i believe if they can weather the drawbacks for long enough they could eventually unlock a really cool sword. I have taken some liberties with history, and i am no great expert on the Vyshaan occupation of Miyeritar, but i have decided to link it into Hoard of the dragonqueens plot better by saying that the Dark Disaster was actually brought about when the Aryvaandar high mages used their epic magics to summon and control an Aspect of Tiamat - which then leveled Miyeritar over the next 3 months bringing it with it a terrible elemental storm.

The character wielding the blade is a Human paladin, which is why i avoided just simply making it one of the many moonblades or the Elf Blades as they take only elves as wielders. I want it to be potent, and distinctly elvish, and have some ties to the Campaigns theme.

Suggestions are welcome!

Without further adue.. heres what ive got so far, but id love any feedback your willing to throw in!