Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Which god for a doppelganger ?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Marco Volo
Learned Scribe

France
201 Posts

Posted - 24 Dec 2016 :  09:04:43  Show Profile Send Marco Volo a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hi,

I've been reading Monster Mythology (from Ad&d), I can't find this information :

Which god for a doppelganger ?

Somebody can help me ?

KanzenAU
Senior Scribe

Australia
763 Posts

Posted - 24 Dec 2016 :  09:48:57  Show Profile Send KanzenAU a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I'm far from an expert, but I think dopplers are linked to the batrachi... so maybe Ramenos? Good question.

Regional maps for Waterdeep, Triboar, Ardeep Forest, and Cormyr on DM's Guild, plus a campaign sized map for the North
Go to Top of Page

George Krashos
Master of Realmslore

Australia
6651 Posts

Posted - 24 Dec 2016 :  11:50:30  Show Profile Send George Krashos a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Ghaunadaur?

Or maybe an aspect of Leira or Mask?

-- George Krashos

"Because only we, contrary to the barbarians, never count the enemy in battle." -- Aeschylus
Go to Top of Page

Markustay
Realms Explorer extraordinaire

USA
15724 Posts

Posted - 24 Dec 2016 :  17:49:01  Show Profile Send Markustay a Private Message  Reply with Quote
There is a very good reason why we've never heard of a 'Doppleganger god'...

They aren't called 'The Unseen' for nuthin'.

"I have never in my life learned anything from any man who agreed with me" --- Dudley Field Malone

Go to Top of Page

Aldrick
Senior Scribe

909 Posts

Posted - 24 Dec 2016 :  23:00:16  Show Profile Send Aldrick a Private Message  Reply with Quote