Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Spelljammer Cross-Campaign
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Wolfhound75
Learned Scribe

USA
217 Posts

Posted - 14 Oct 2014 :  23:29:25  Show Profile Send Wolfhound75 a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
My Fellow Sages & Scribes:

Disclaimer: At the time of this scroll, I am not at all familiar with Spelljammer-setting materials as I have never used it before.

The intent of this question & discussion is to help me generate ideas on how to blend Spelljammer into a Realms setting in a functional manner for an ongoing campaign. Since I know at least Wooly is an avowed "Jammer" fan after conducting a forum search, I thought I would poll the crowd for ideas since I don't recall any novels or sourcebooks readily pointing out that City-X is remarkable for having a Jammer-port.

Some background on the campaign to help the creative juices:

This is intended to be a "Toril-spanning" campaign and beyond. Your thoughts are not restricted to Faerun but may include Kara-Tur, Zakhara, Maztica, Returned-Abier, et al. In other words, if it showed up on Toril at some point, feel free to make a suggestion.

Campaign start year is ~1365DR but I may flex a little depending upon needs. No earlier than the end of the Time of Troubles as I want to avoid any accidental acquaintances with Avatars.