Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Menzoberranzan Box Set Question
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Arjunan Zaulyl
Acolyte

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 27 Apr 2013 :  17:54:55  Show Profile Send Arjunan Zaulyl a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I am currently using this old box set as the basis of a first level adventure. Its going fairly well so far. I am thinking that for the house battle at the end it would be cool to use miniatures to play it out. The only problem is that I have never done that before. I don't know the first thing about miniature battles. I guess what I am looking for is advice on the entire adventure and on the final house battle. Thanks in advance for any and all input.

Aulduron
Learned Scribe

USA
343 Posts

Posted - 27 Apr 2013 :  21:21:09  Show Profile Send Aulduron a Private Message  Reply with Quote
There is a Battle System boxed set from 1E that might be helpful, but I've never used it, so I'm not sure. The problem is that it's out of print. It can be downloaded online, but that might be a copyright violation.

"Those with talent become wizards, Those without talent spend their lives praying for it"

-Procopio Septus
Go to Top of Page

Kentinal
Great Reader

4685 Posts

Posted - 27 Apr 2013 :  22:00:12  Show Profile Send Kentinal a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Well was hoping that someone that use minis would have answered by now. I do not though have followed discussions about their use.

Clearly they are a tool that helps to visual what the PCs see, also when they might see them.