Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Welcome to Candlekeep
 Well Met, and Welcome to the Forums
 Howdy
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

JohnLynch
Learned Scribe

Australia
243 Posts

Posted - 27 Oct 2012 :  06:37:14  Show Profile Send JohnLynch a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hey everyone.

I'm starting to get into the Forgotten Realms setting so I thought I'd introduce myself.

I start gaming on an online RPI MUD called ArmageddonMUD in 2002. I started playing D&D in 2008 with the advent of 4th edition. I quickly started playing in the Living Forgotten Realms where I met my two current gaming groups.

Unfortunately I have issues with organised play and much prefer home games. I was also gaining issues with LFR specifically. In 2009 I stopped playing LFR and found my distaste for LFR had grown to the Forgotten Realms as well.

Fastforward 3 years and I've started getting back into the Forgotten Realms again. I did purchase the Grand History of the Realms back when I was playing LFR along with Faiths & Pantheons, searching for that elusive flavour of the game world.

Most recently I've been reading Ed's Forging the Realms articles on the WotC website and have been reconsidering how I approach DMing a campaign as a result. I've also started reading the "So Saith Ed" articles which are giving me a mountain of ideas :)

So howdy to you all :D

DM of the Realms: A blog for my Forgotten Realms adventures.

Jeremy Grenemyer
Great Reader

USA
2717 Posts

Posted - 27 Oct 2012 :  06:57:29  Show Profile Send Jeremy Grenemyer a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello and Well Met, John.

Welcome to the forums! Looking forward to your thoughts and commentary on the Forging the Realms articles. They are pretty awesome, aren't they?