Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Realmslore
 Sages of Realmslore
 3.0 and 3.5 conversion of 2nd edition Magic Items
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Maecenus of Westgate
Learned Scribe

USA
111 Posts

Posted - 07 Nov 2003 :  16:21:20  Show Profile  Visit Maecenus of Westgate's Homepage Send Maecenus of Westgate a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Greetings!

I am new to Candlekeep and am looking for any information someone can point me to regarding a list of artifacts and magic items specific to the Realms. I am also looking for conversions of items from 2nd edition to 3.0 or 3.5, especially items found in FR4 "The Magister". I have "Magic of Faerun" but this only mentions a few of the items in question. I am trying to put together a database of Realms specific magic items and artifacts to be posted on a webpage.

All the best and Thanks!

Mellomir
Acolyte

Austria
5 Posts

Posted - 19 Nov 2003 :  13:45:44  Show Profile  Visit Mellomir's Homepage Send Mellomir a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I don't know of any singular reference of Realmsian magic items and as I'm sure you're aware they're spread out all over the place and many are in long OOP resources. For example, just last night I was thumbing through one of the older Dragon Annuals and came across Ed's Magic of Myth Drannor piece. There are several magic items that appeared therein that haven't been mentioned anywhere else ever again, much less in 3.X format.

As I begin converting magic items to 3.X for my own use I intend to put them up on a dedicated web page, but as I'm always busy with work it won't be any time soon. If I do get something done, though, I'll post a notice here.
Go to Top of Page

Arion Elenim
Senior Scribe

933 Posts