Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Advice on choosing a module...
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Lokah
Acolyte

United Kingdom
2 Posts

Posted - 16 Dec 2008 :  23:19:25  Show Profile  Visit Lokah's Homepage Send Lokah a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hey there, i'm fairly new to DM-ing (i've only done 2 modules and one campaign with my group) so i need a little advice, mainly on how to choose which module to move onto next. I'd make my own up, but i dont feel confident enough just yet :)

Basically, right now my group is in Ravenloft (doing the Touch of Death module to be exact) and theyre almost finished it. I want to take them somewhere totally different next, perhaps somewhere arctic so they'll have to consider more than just wandering and killing, like keeping warm and such.
Does anyone know the names of any campaigns/modules i could try?

I've done Sword Of The Dales and they got kinda bored of it after a while :)

On a side note, anyone have any advice on keeping your Players "in the game" so to speak?
My group has a habit of, at very bad moments such as mid-fight, going off on a conversation about what so-and-so did last week and movies and such, leaving me sitting there waiting for them to shut up. Telling them off doesnt work, they just carry on. I think i need to shock them into taking it a bit more seriously... like kill one of their characters (by accident obviously...)

Annnnyway any advice anyone has would be awesome!

dwarvenranger
Senior Scribe

USA
428 Posts

Posted - 17 Dec 2008 :  02:00:05  Show Profile  Visit dwarvenranger's Homepage Send dwarvenranger a Private Message  Reply with Quote