Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Realms fan trying to see some value in new realms?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Christopher_Rowe
Forgotten Realms Author

USA
879 Posts

Posted - 01 Sep 2008 :  16:22:40  Show Profile  Visit Christopher_Rowe's Homepage Send Christopher_Rowe a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Pandora

As I have some experience with the layouting of books I think it is not really that easy to call any 4e material "quality product".

Hey, me too! On book and page layout I mean. I started out as a "stripper" (settle down! that's not what it means!), laying out pages with film, a razor blade, and tape. Then I worked through the beginning of the digital revolution and direct-to-plate technology and was a fully reeducated member of the Adobe Army before I jumped into bookselling, publishing, and finally, "content production" in the form of writing.

I think the 4E books are quality product. Easy peasy!

quote:
More from Pandora

It depends a lot on your expectations and the new editions are written for the people who dont have much time. Short paragraphs, nice little colorful boxes for skills and powers and definetely not a lot of text to memorize (from the campaign material). This is fine for people who dont have much time due to their work schedules or who want to fight battles, battles and some more battles. It does not work well with people who want to understand how things are related, how the things work and why something has happened as it is described in the timeline.