Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Medicine and The Healing Arts
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ClearlyPixelated
Acolyte

USA
4 Posts

Posted - 19 Aug 2008 :  22:45:22  Show Profile  Visit ClearlyPixelated's Homepage Send ClearlyPixelated a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I'm fairly new to the Forgotten Realms setting, so my knowledge of the world lacks severely. So in question, I am wondering is there any place that is solely dedicated to the Healing and/or Medicinal Arts? For example, any libraries, monasteries, schools, groups, hospital-like places, etc.
Thank you for any help that can be put forward!

The Red Walker
Great Reader

USA
3563 Posts

Posted - 20 Aug 2008 :  00:27:34  Show Profile Send The Red Walker a Private Message  Reply with Quote
The realms largest Hospital is in Calimport. It is operated by followers of Ilmater. I cannot recall the name, I am away from home and can get it for you in ages hours if no one else does

A little nonsense now and then, relished by the wisest men - Willy Wonka

"We need men who can dream of things that never were." -

John F. Kennedy, speech in Dublin, Ireland, June 28, 1963
Go to Top of Page

ClearlyPixelated
Acolyte

USA
4 Posts

Posted - 20 Aug 2008 :  02:15:05  Show Profile  Visit ClearlyPixelated's Homepage Send ClearlyPixelated a Private Message  Reply with Quote
That would be wonderful! There's no rush on this...it was just an idea for another character (in case my current one gets killed off), but don't let this stop from other replies!

Edited by - ClearlyPixelated on 20 Aug 2008 02:30:55
Go to Top of Page

The Sage
Procrastinator Most High

Australia
31701 Posts