Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms Software
 Computer Games
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

XNedra
Acolyte

United Kingdom
23 Posts

Posted - 20 Feb 2007 :  15:50:00  Show Profile Send XNedra a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I am new to playing games on the computer except poker and was wondering what is the best game to start with. Any suggestions as to what to start with. I was told Baldur's Gate but then was told by someone else it might be hard for me as I am not used to playing on the computer. Thanks

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those people I had to kill today because they pissed me off.

Delzounblood
Senior Scribe

United Kingdom
578 Posts

Posted - 20 Feb 2007 :  16:50:34  Show Profile Send Delzounblood a Private Message  Reply with Quote
The list is hugh!!

But it all depends on how much "Game Play" you want and what type of game play?

Hack 'n Slash
Role play "party control turn based"
Role Play "single person real time"

I always return to my old favorites Pool of Radiance and Curse of the Azure Bonds by SSI. yes they are basic but they are more like actual sit down and play D&D than a generic computer game.

You can buy these in a collection on ebay for about £9.99 + postage

here

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/FORGOTTEN-REALMS-14-Classic-Game-Collection-NEW_W0QQitemZ320084155482QQihZ011QQcategoryZ11050QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

INCLUDES
Eye of the Beholder I
Eye of the Beholder II
Eye of the Beholder III
Hillsfar - Gateway to the Savage Frontier
Treasures of the Savage Frontier
Pool Of Radiance
Curse of the Azure Bonds
Secret of the Silver Blades