Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Forgotten Realms/Dragonlance link
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

tahlia
Acolyte

New Zealand
12 Posts

Posted - 10 Jan 2009 :  01:31:29  Show Profile  Visit tahlia's Homepage Send tahlia a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I'm sorry if this is a really dumb question, but I'm fairly new to fantasy. I have read quite a few Weis and Hickman books(which I throughly enjoy) and am wondering what is the connection between the Forgotten Realms and Dragonlance. I understand that Weis and Hickman (I think it was them both) were amongst the inventors of Dungeons and Dragons. Are the Forgotten Realms an offshoot of that and if so why do they not write any of the books?

The dragon is always smaller in the eye than in the mind

scererar
Master of Realmslore

USA
1618 Posts

Posted - 10 Jan 2009 :  02:09:32  Show Profile Send scererar a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by tahlia

I'm sorry if this is a really dumb question, but I'm fairly new to fantasy. I have read quite a few Weis and Hickman books(which I throughly enjoy) and am wondering what is the connection between the Forgotten Realms and Dragonlance. I understand that Weis and Hickman (I think it was them both) were amongst the inventors of Dungeons and Dragons. Are the Forgotten Realms an offshoot of that and if so why do they not write any of the books?

While I truly enjoy both settings, they are not linked.
Go to Top of Page

Blueblade
Senior Scribe

USA
804 Posts

Posted - 10 Jan 2009 :  02:19:35  Show Profile  Visit Blueblade's Homepage Send Blueblade a Private Message  Reply with Quote