Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Conflicting information Hellgate Keep Seven Sister
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Cards77
Senior Scribe

USA
656 Posts

Posted - 30 Apr 2019 :  19:34:24  Show Profile Send Cards77 a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Getting prepared to run my group through Hellgate Keep. The hook is supposedly to help Alustriel retrieve a Staff of Silverymoon

It refers the DM to The Seven Sister supplement for the powers of the Staff of Silverymoon

However, in said document it states that Alustriel can call any staff to her at any time from anywhere:

"
Alustriel can call these staves to her or teleport
to them. The transportation magic is a function
of the staff, and it requires no spell use on her
part. This teleportation is without error. If a staff
is enclosed within solid matter, Alustriel will
know this, and she can elect not to go to it or to
appear in the nearest safe space. No known barriers
can prevent a staff of Silverymoon from
transporting itself to her if she calls it.
"

So...is the dead magic area what prevents her from calling it?

I need more details here.

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief
Moderator

USA
32074 Posts

Posted - 30 Apr 2019 :  20:04:09  Show Profile Send Wooly Rupert a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Dead magic is one possibility. Another is some unique barrier that is not known.

Candlekeep Forums Moderator

Candlekeep - The Library of Forgotten Realms Lore
http://www.candlekeep.com
-- Candlekeep Forum Code of Conduct

Editor and scribe for The Candlekeep Compendium

I am the Giant Space Hamster of Ill Omen!
Go to Top of Page

George Krashos
Master of Realmslore

Australia
5479 Posts

Posted - 30 Apr 2019 :  21:05:27  Show Profile Send George Krashos a Private Message  Reply with Quote
She can summon a staff that she has created. She didnít create the one in Hellgate Keep. I believe that one was created by Ederan Nharimlur.

ó George Krashos

"Because only we, contrary to the barbarians, never count the enemy in battle." -- Aeschylus
Go to Top of Page

Cards77
Senior Scribe

USA
656 Posts

Posted - 01 May 2019 :  22:40:01  Show Profile Send Cards77 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by George Krashos

She can summon a staff that she has created. She didnít create the one in Hellgate Keep. I believe that one was created by Ederan Nharimlur.

ó George Krashos



ok thank you. That caveat was not specified at least not where I could find it.
Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Candlekeep Forum © 1999-2019 Candlekeep.com Go To Top Of Page
Snitz Forums 2000