Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Adventuring
 The Moot's Many
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Arivia
Great Reader

Canada
2965 Posts

Posted - 26 Sep 2016 :  08:25:10  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
(Psst. My players shouldn't read this! You know who you are!)

So I've been working on my own FR campaign for a couple months now. With some stuff going on in my life, it was the right time to go back to what really got me into the Realms . That means the 3e FRCS, the Silver Marches supplement, and Shieldmeet 1372 DR. I'm running it in Pathfinder, because that's my system of choice for most D&D games right now. I've set the game in Rivermoot, at the meeting of the Rauvin and Surbrin Rivers, and I've enlisted my good player group into doing as much of a full, deep-immersion Realms game as I can. Some of them have really taken to it, which is super exciting.

The party is:
Beatrice Brightblossom, a strongheart hafling warlord. She runs the Hearth and Harvest inn in Rivermoot with her husband and her seven children.
Bridonna Vysora, a fire genasi (ifrit) bard. Bridonna grew up as a foundling slave in Calimshan. She found a mysterious note telling her to seek out the Harpers in Silverymoon and fell into worshiping Oghma. She's headed north to find out the mysteries of her own past.
Helya Black-Raven, a jotunbrud Uthgardt ranger. Helya left the Black Raven tribe when they wouldn't let her join the raven riders due to their sexist traditions. She wandered out of the Black Raven camps in the Frost Hills looking for a new life.