Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Realmslore
 Sages of Realmslore
 Is Zakhara still part of Toril as of 5e?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ashes2ashes
Acolyte

Germany
2 Posts

Posted - 16 Apr 2019 :  13:47:31  Show Profile Send ashes2ashes a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I tried looking this up in the forgottenrealms wiki, but i couldnt find any conclusive information. Im new to dnd lore and cant excactly place things like the sundering.

So im realy confused if i can reference zakhara in my homebrew campaign or not.

jamesewelch
Learned Scribe

106 Posts

Posted - 16 Apr 2019 :  14:15:49  Show Profile Send jamesewelch a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Yes. The 5e Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide has a small paragraph about it on pg 14.
Go to Top of Page

ashes2ashes
Acolyte

Germany
2 Posts

Posted - 17 Apr 2019 :  14:27:23  Show Profile Send ashes2ashes a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Thank you :) I guess i'll have to buy that then.
Go to Top of Page

jamesewelch
Learned Scribe

106 Posts

Posted - 17 Apr 2019 :  15:02:41  Show Profile Send jamesewelch a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by ashes2ashes

Just so you know, it's a very small paragraph and it's the only mention in any of the 5e books that I've read. It's not mentioned or talked about anywhere else within SCAG.
Go to Top of Page

Dalor Darden
Great Reader

USA
4211 Posts

Posted - 17 Apr 2019 :  17:03:15  Show Profile Send Dalor Darden a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:

I wouldn't buy it in hopes of getting information about Zakhara...it only mentions all of the land very briefly as mentioned already.