Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Help with Necromancer or Undead Motivations
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Divina
Acolyte

7 Posts

Posted - 01 Apr 2018 :  12:47:48  Show Profile Send Divina a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hello everyone,

I am a fanfic writer and currently working on my first original work (i.e., not based on a game setting, but simply based on d&d and FR lore). A lot of research has gone into this work already, what with describing locales, different churches, getting a feel for the different party members etc... I have come up with an annoying idea for the main 'campaign', and I say annoying because the 'write what you know' adage certainly does not apply here. I am out of my depth.

I am thinking of an Undead or Necromancy related disaster sweeping across the Coast, raising an army of undead of various types via what I think is a rather interesting and subtle method that will take our heroes some time to fully understand/uncover. The main villain would either be a Necromancer or perhaps a Lich/Demilich (though Demilich would make things *really* annoying for the party).