Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Adventuring
 Dark Avenger, champion of Shevarash home brew 3.5
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

diogrigor
Acolyte

21 Posts

Posted - 30 Apr 2015 :  11:12:14  Show Profile Send diogrigor a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Shevarash#8230; oh, bitter #8211;sweet vengeful god. No PrC for his followers? Well, here¢s my contribution.
I realize that to make a PrC totally focused in combating drow would make sense only flavor-wise. So I tried to reflect this focus, but make it playable by PCs as well. I studied the 2nd edition specialty priests from Demihuman Deities (Dhaeraowathila) and the Legacy Weapon Bow of the Black Archer from Weapons of Legacy (p36). So, to make a long story short, here¢s my 3.5 edition version of Dhaeraowathila, aka Dark Avengers.

Dark Avenger

Hit die: d10

REQUIREMENTS

To qualify to become a dark avenger, a character must fulfill all the following criteria.

Race: Elf or Half-elf (cannot be drow, half-drow or crinti)

Patron: Shevarash

Alignment: Any chaotic

Base Attack Bonus: +6

Weapon Proficiencies: Proficient with any bow (short-, long-, great- composite or not)

Skills: Hide 5 ranks, Knowledge (dungeoneering) 8 ranks, Move Silently 5 ranks, Survival 8 ranks

Feats: Iron Will, Track

Special: Must have favored enemy as a class feature and have humanoids (elves) as one of her favored enemies

CLASS SKILLS

Climb (Str), Concentration (Con), Craft (Int), Hide (Dex), Intimidate (Cha), Jump (Str), Knowledge (dungeoneering), Knowledge (local), Listen (Wis), Move Silently (Dex), Search (Int), Spot (Wis), Survival (Wis), Use Rope (Dex)

Skill Points at Each Level: 4 + Int modifier

CLASS FEATURES