Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Trying to create a character
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ocule
Acolyte

USA
17 Posts

Posted - 27 Apr 2015 :  16:03:26  Show Profile Send Ocule a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
So other than a drow i made for forgotten realms im still pretty new to the lore and im having some difficulty creating a character in the world so im looking for some advice over what fits well into the world out of the concepts i have. The DM is largely doing a sandbox game and we are probably heading to err, starmantle? i think thats what its called. And there is a lot of talk of going to Amn. Right now the party consists of a monk and a rogue who im not entirely sure what their deal is and a druid who is probably there half the time.

So far my concepts for this are,
A noble knight, very much focused on chivalry and knighthood in the classic sense. Protector of the innocent and upholder of the king's peace.
-Can paladins be knights in the truest sense and hold lands and titles associated?

A wandering bard collecting the stories of great heroes and villains alike
-Probably from candlekeep or something

Ranger who acts as a guide for the party traveling from place to place and hunting for a certain evil
-I dont know my DM suggested it, but i like nature themed characters.

Sorcerer in search of self fulfillment, unsatisfied with a normal life.
-He adventures because he doesn't really know what he wants but is sure he will find it somewhere in Faerun.