Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 How well do you know your lore?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

CorellonsDevout
Great Reader

USA
2708 Posts

Posted - 17 Nov 2014 :  02:51:17  Show Profile Send CorellonsDevout a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
On a scale of 1-10, 10 being very well-versed, and 1 being a novice, where would you rate your knowledge of Realms lore? I would say I am a 5-6. I am not a complete novice, but there is a lot I don't know. There are scribes on here who know far more than I.

Sweet water and light laughter

Jeremy Grenemyer
Great Reader

USA
2717 Posts

Posted - 17 Nov 2014 :  03:26:26  Show Profile Send Jeremy Grenemyer a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Depends on the region.

If Cormyr, I'd say an 8. Waterdeep a 6 or 7. The North a 5 and everywhere else less than 5.

Look for me and my content at EN World (user name: sanishiver).
Go to Top of Page

Alystra Illianniis
Great Reader

USA
3750 Posts

Posted - 17 Nov 2014 :  03:34:43  Show Profile Send Alystra Illianniis a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I would say I'm about a 5. I know a lot about SOME things, but there's a LOT of Realmslore I know little to nothing about.

The Goddess is alive, and magic is afoot.

"Where Science ends, Magic begins" -Spiral, Uncanny X-Men #491

"You idiots! You've captured their STUNT doubles!" -Spaceballs

Lothir's character background/stats: http://forum.candlekeep.com/pop_profile.asp?mode=display&id=5469

My stories:
http://z3.invisionfree.com/Mickeys_Comic_Tavern/index.php?showforum=188

Lothir, courtesy of Sylinde (Deviant Art)/Luaxena (Chosen of Eilistraee)
http://sylinde.deviantart.com/#/d2z6e4u
Go to Top of Page