Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Welcome to Candlekeep
 Well Met, and Welcome to the Forums
 Returning to the Forgotten Realms
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Blackthorne
Acolyte

Canada
0 Posts

Posted - 25 Jul 2014 :  21:48:44  Show Profile Send Blackthorne a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
It's been a long voyage for me with the Dungeons and Dragons game. I have been playing the game since 1980 and took a couple of years off recently due to the inability to find decent players for a campaign. Having discovered Roll20 recently has brought about a renewed interest and desire to play. I am currently running a campaign beginning in Waterdeep and any ideas, lore, and or suggestions are welcome. I am going back through my old 2nd Edition boxed set as well as the newer 3.5 edition Waterdeep book for source information but would appreciate any help with some further lore on Waterdeep in 3.5 edition as well as Undermountain. Any art that I can use in the campaign would be incredibly appreciated! Thanks in advance and I look forward to speaking with some of you!

Edited by - Blackthorne on 25 Jul 2014 21:50:04

Delwa
Master of Realmslore

USA
1268 Posts

Posted - 25 Jul 2014 :  22:16:58  Show Profile  Visit Delwa's Homepage Send Delwa a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Here and here are some good pictures or maps of the Yawning Portal Inn. This bit of art gives a nice "aerial" view of the city.
This pdf from right here at Candlekeep is an invaluable Map of the City. It is a layered PDF, detailing sewers, streets, buildings, etc. You do need to open it on a computer, I haven't found an app for a tablet yet that lets you turn the different layers on and off.