Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Looking for a huge Dwarven city/complex map
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

elglanto
Acolyte

24 Posts

Posted - 28 Jan 2013 :  16:41:50  Show Profile  Visit elglanto's Homepage Send elglanto a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hello there,

As i'm not good at drawing, i'm looking for a map which could be used as an undermountain Dwarven city. The idea is that the city has been ruled by grey dwarves for centuries and the dwarven clan in going to fight them to get it back. Some of the PC's are from this clan so my players will be in the battle.

I have found differents maps in two books :
AD&D Dragon Mountain Adventure
LOTR - Khazad Dum

But i'm looking for other material.

If anyone has an idea about how i could find that, i would be happy to hear it.

Ammag
Acolyte

USA
19 Posts

Posted - 28 Jan 2013 :  17:46:15  Show Profile Send Ammag a Private Message  Reply with Quote
The old Axe of the Dwarfish Lords adventure is a good one. 2nd ed, I think.
Go to Top of Page

The Masked Mage
Great Reader

USA
2420 Posts

Posted - 28 Jan 2013 :  18:37:39  Show Profile Send The Masked Mage a Private Message  Reply with Quote
First ones that come to mind would be Dwarves Deep - a FR product set around the Great Rift.

Then I'd suggest Dwarven Kingdoms Of Krynn (A dragonlance product) and
Dwarves Of Rockhome (A old D&D Gazetteer for the world of Mystara)
Go to Top of Page

Hoondatha
Great Reader

USA
2449 Posts

Posted - 28 Jan 2013 :  19:01:04  Show Profile  Visit Hoondatha's Homepage Send Hoondatha a Private Message  Reply with Quote