Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Realmslore
 Sages of Realmslore
 New to Everything
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Avaly
Acolyte

USA
48 Posts

Posted - 09 Mar 2003 :  23:44:14  Show Profile  Visit Avaly's Homepage Send Avaly a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hail and Honor,
Well, I hate to embarass myself, but I am very new to all that deals with Realms. I have just discovered roleplaying only a few years ago. While growing up, D and D was considered the "devil's" work and my parents being quite religious, I was banned from even trying out. However, I was encouraged to read and I began to dip in my father's book which consisted of Sci-Fi. My father could not fall asleep without reading; so he had tons of books. After reading one of the books my sister gave to me at the age of 10 (The Hobbit), I was quite hooked. I read all the books in a matter of a week. I then dived into books by David Eddings and Melanie Rawn. My parents saw no harm in me reading fantasy as long as I just read and wrote about it but didn't act it out. Avaly came about the age of 12 in my writings. Ok, I have gone way off topic.... Anyways, I am now playing a wood elf ranger in Silver Marches ran by Mumadar. I am in search of some knowledge on what my ranger's god/goddess might be. I would gladly take any suggestions. If you want to know my temperment of my new character, I believe Mumadar have published a snip of it in another forum. Again, I thank all of you in advance for your help and I have a feeling I will be requesting a lot of information. ....ok, while I am at it....I would like to start reading the FR books and see what I have been missing in my 28 years....any suggestions on which book I should start on?

Thanks again,