Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 The best swordsmen of the Realms
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

KnightErrantJR
Great Reader

USA
5402 Posts

Posted - 29 Jan 2006 :  18:19:35  Show Profile  Visit KnightErrantJR's Homepage Send KnightErrantJR a Private Message
If you search this site you can find some stats for Cale, though those are from before the last trilogy.
Go to Top of Page

Faramicos
Senior Scribe

Denmark
468 Posts

Posted - 29 Jan 2006 :  18:59:51  Show Profile  Visit Faramicos's Homepage Send Faramicos a Private Message
Without having to sound like a total novice... Can someone give me a list of the novels about Erevis Cale. I have heard sp much about him in this forum and it begins to sound like i am missing out on something by not having read the books. Are they worth reading?

"When dragons make war, worlds can only tremble in the shadow of angry wings"
Go to Top of Page

Winterfox
Senior Scribe

895 Posts

Posted - 29 Jan 2006 :  19:28:28  Show Profile  Visit Winterfox's Homepage Send Winterfox a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by Faramicos

Without having to sound like a total novice... Can someone give me a list of the novels about Erevis Cale. I have heard sp much about him in this forum and it begins to sound like i am missing out on something by not having read the books. Are they worth reading?

According to most people, they apparently are. I dunno, I never got into it. Cale strikes me as a character that tries too hard to be edgy and cynical but doesn't quite manage it. He appears in (in this order):

A short story in the Halls of Stormweather anthology
Shadow's Witness
Twilight Falling
Dawn of Night
Midnight's Mask