Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Realmslore
 Chamber of Sages
 Questions for Erik Scott de Bie
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 53

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief

USA
36779 Posts

Posted - 11 Dec 2012 :  04:50:15  Show Profile Send Wooly Rupert a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Erik Scott de Bie

quote:
Originally posted by Entromancer

Erik, what did you think of The Dark Knight Rises and, in particular, Nolan's interpretation of Bane?
I am not an expert on Batman (just a fan), nor do I know all that much about Bane (he's one of the fuzzier villains in my mind), but I will say that I quite enjoyed TDKR (enough to see it twice in the theater), and found Bane a compelling (if at times vocally incomprehensible) and legitimately threatening villain. I thought he was exactly the villain the movie needed.

My favorite aspects of the movie were Catwoman (whom I thought Hathaway portrayed quite well) and the secret villain twist (which would give it away if I said the name, but you know who I mean). The trial by fire/faith subplot was also cool, though I question whether one can recover from a slipped disk by someone just shoving on it real hard.

Cheers

I'm not a fan of DC, in general, but I at least knew a bit about the comic Bane... And holy mother of Lurue, the comic Bane looked stupid! I wasn't sure about movie Bane's appearance, but thank Lurue they didn't make him look like the comic version!

I did think it odd, though, the original focus on Bruce Wayne having lost cartilage in his knees, and then he puts on a knee brace (which isn't visible in the rest of the movie!) and is fine...

Candlekeep Forums Moderator

Candlekeep - The Library of Forgotten Realms Lore