Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Realmslore
 Chamber of Sages
 Questions for Ed Greenwood (2005)
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 70

LoneHeroDragon
Acolyte

USA
12 Posts

Posted - 15 Dec 2005 :  17:32:34  Show Profile  Visit LoneHeroDragon's Homepage Send LoneHeroDragon a Private Message
Hi. I was wondering if somebody could answer this question for me. In the 2004 version of this thread someone gave information about this area, but I washoping to get more.
I'm a writer. I've been reading Forgotten Realms for pleasure for a couple years, now. Though, I've only read R.A.Salvatore books so far. And not even even all of them, yet.
I recently met someone who was trying to write a forgotten realms book of his own. He wants to write the beginnings of his character in West Faerun. Well, I asked him if he wanted me to create a character as well and maybe we could collaborate. He thjought it was a great idea. So I created a character, (quite an original one, if I must say so myself), and a birthplace for him east of the great desert. Just east of it, actually.
The character I chose was a half-elf, half-silver dragon. The mother, the Elf, lives in the northern border forest... (which reading through a prior post on here, i learned that no elves live in northern border forest because it's so hostile), and the father, the Dragon, makes his lair in the mountains just to the north of that.. The White Peak mountains, I believe.
Well, this union of dragon and elf is supposed to take place in the year 1218.
I was wondering if anybody knows how i can salvage as much of this as possible after learning this information...
As well as maybe giving me some info on the area.