Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms Software
 3D Interactive globe
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Brandonien
Acolyte

Canada
0 Posts

Posted - 05 Jun 2021 :  03:45:46  Show Profile  Visit Brandonien's Homepage Send Brandonien a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hi! I run Luci's Inferno and I'm here to share my project with the community. THIS is my 3D interactive globe of Abeir-Toril.

https://lucis-inferno.maps.arcgis.com/home/index.html

I received inspiration from great maps such as Handsome Rob's Massive map of Abeir-Toril and other massive works..
However I'm a professional Cartographer and Geospatial Engineer, raster maps just weren't cutting it for me.
So I decided to use some of the most powerful, global leading, standard setting software from my real world work. I'm translating the whole of Abeir-Toril to a vector based, georeferenced and interactive globe. The end state is a product built to mimic Google Earth, and since it's vector it never gets blurry or jagged.

It's an ongoing project and I will expand to other worlds eventually, but one thing at a time ;)

I invite the sages to critique and correct anything they see on it, after all I intend for this to become the most accurate source of mapping info for Abeir-Toril.

I also have various social media platforms specifically for Luci's Inferno so it's easier to reach me. I also Stream while I work through Discord if that's your cup of tea.

Cartographer, Wizzard, part time Lizzard..

Lord Karsus
Great Reader

USA
3736 Posts

Posted - 05 Jun 2021 :  18:39:35  Show Profile Send Lord Karsus a Private Message  Reply with Quote
-That's god damn impressive.