Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Fiend-blooded drow?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Markustay
Realms Explorer extraordinaire

USA
15724 Posts

Posted - 24 Feb 2018 :  21:47:03  Show Profile Send Markustay a Private Message  Reply with Quote
LOL - I have been reading his name that way since I first bought the 1e DD guide oh so many years ago (and it was my FIRST TSR purchase). I had other books given or lent to me, for I had been playing D&D (and other RPGs) for a couple of years already. I will always read his name thusly, because it makes me smile (and think back when I bought that most wonderous tome).

I have a new theory {did I just hear the sound of a stampede leaving? }... well, maybe not so much 'new', as it is an extension of my already-existing, ever-evolving 'Overcosmology' theorems. I have 12 dimensions now, or rather, had twelve - twp conjoined into one, giving us the current '11-dimensional model'. Some of that is fairly new. Bu what I've been focusing on as of late is 'power sources', and I think there is one 'Cosmic Power Source' per dimension. (Arcane) Magic is Mana, and is linked to Gaea (who is the conjoined dimension of Ymir) - the two together are now linked: The Material planes & Magic. And the two Supernals represent the two sides of Raw Magic - Positive & negative, or Arcane and Umbral (Shadow). Really, two sides of the same coin.