Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Greyhawk in the realms
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Aytros
Acolyte

USA
35 Posts

Posted - 22 May 2017 :  22:47:44  Show Profile Send Aytros a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hello wise sages and keepers of wisdom

I have it in my head to run Ruins of Greyhawk. However, I have little knowledge of, nor desire to go to, Greyhawk setting. So, as Ilove the Realms I am going to attempt to put it in Faerun. I'm thinking that Sembia embodies the "Free City" aspect of teh Free City of Greyhawk.

What I need are good Realms substtutes for the deities involved and teh NPC's. Thanks

Ayrik
Great Reader

Canada
7966 Posts

Posted - 23 May 2017 :  00:21:33  Show Profile Send Ayrik a Private Message  Reply with Quote
2E Ruins of Greyhawk and 3.5E Expedition to the Ruins of Greyhawk are entirely Greyhawk-centric. Spells, items, places, characters, personalities, histories, plots, Why Things Are The Way They Are and How They Got This Way, etc. Too huge and too intertangled with its surroundings to be taken apart, not at all an "isolated" dungeon/adventure.

I would suggest placing it somewhere within Halaster's Undermountain (near Waterdeep). Or perhaps the Citadel of the Raven (not too far from Sembia) if you don't have other lore for it. Or within Thay, mwoohahahaaa!