Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Interesting article/blog
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ashe Ravenheart
Great Reader

USA
3240 Posts

Posted - 23 Oct 2015 :  20:35:43  Show Profile Send Ashe Ravenheart a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
RA pointed to it on his book of face, and it's an interesting read about how the Realms are so much more.

And, of course, since I'm a statistician, I was intrigued by a thought. What's got more published about it? Star Wars or the Realms. So here's the breakdown of stuff based on the monks of Wiki and their amazing lists:

Star Wars
Movies (current and announced): 13
TV: 8
Video Games (by title - not expansion): 96
Books/Novels: 102 323
RPG Material: 41

Forgotten Realms
Movies (current and announced): 1 (this is the Hasbro movie that is "in development")
TV: 1 (Since it's been established that the D&D cartoon takes places in the Realms)
Video Games (by title - not expansion): 35
Books/Novels: 295
RPG Material: 132

Star Wars has more visual medium out there, but the printed word surges the Realms way ahead with 464 various works vs. Star Wars' 260.

After the novel update, it comes out closer to a tie between the two at 464 Realms and 481 Star Wars.

*I was going to count comic books, but trying to track down lists of every title, how many issues, etc. made it pretty much a wash. I assume SW has more than FR, and if anyone wants to do an exact count, please feel free.

I actually DO know everything. I just have a very poor index of my knowledge.

Ashe's Character Sheet

Alphabetized Index of Realms NPCs

Edited by - Ashe Ravenheart on 24 Oct 2015 13:44:42

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief

USA
36782 Posts