Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Gods in the North
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Lord Kjeran
Acolyte

USA
6 Posts

Posted - 23 Aug 2014 :  15:44:24  Show Profile  Visit Lord Kjeran's Homepage Send Lord Kjeran a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Well met!

OK, I've been gaming since 1981 and, in all that time, I'm mostly a Hawker. I've have all the 1e Realms publications (although my copy is "Under Ilefarn" is strangely missing) and have enjoyed reading both it and some of the fiction over the years. Now, with 5e coming out and the adventurers focusing on the Realms, well, I'm giving it a good shot.

My dilemma is this: I know Greyhawk deities almost as well as my own roman Catholicism. what are good common gods in the North to use, swear by, see everywhere, etc.? Two fo my daughters are playing a cleric and a paladin of Torm, but I'm a little...lost for want of a better term about the atmosphere.

"It was an age of dark beliefs and of practises that were no less dark; and witchcraft and sorcery were rampant throughout the land, among all classes."
Clark Ashton Smith, "The Necromantic Tale"

Akantor
Acolyte

France
24 Posts

Posted - 23 Aug 2014 :  22:49:25  Show Profile  Visit Akantor's Homepage Send Akantor a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Selune would be a good start for a good align outside the Loyal Goods.

English is not my primary language so forgive me for any mistake, I do my best (and spend skill point at my next level)
Go to Top of Page

Cards77
Senior Scribe

USA
745 Posts

Posted - 24 Aug 2014 :  00:44:36  Show Profile Send Cards77 a Private Message  Reply with Quote