Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Where has my character been?!
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

muktidata
Acolyte

7 Posts

Posted - 03 Jun 2014 :  12:26:51  Show Profile Send muktidata a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Greetings. I am new to Faerūn and this is my first morning on Candlekeep. I have been fervently reading histories of the realms to better know what an upcoming character of mine will need to know.

What brings me to post here is an attempt to gain some perspective and ideas while developing the backstory for a DnD character I am in the creation process for. I am trying to follow a non-existent lineage of one Josidiah Starym as I plan to be a distant ancestor (the game is set in the late 1370's, so I imagine I'm a minimum of two generations away). My main questions are as follows:

Q1) Did Josidiah marry? I cannot find any information regarding this. If not, did he likely have siblings? Bastards?

Q2) What was Josidiah's legacy? What do you think it would look like to "carry on his legacy" in modern times Faerūn?

Gary Dallison
Great Reader

United Kingdom
6354 Posts

Posted - 03 Jun 2014 :  12:40:33  Show Profile Send Gary Dallison a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Well i dont follow the novels so my knowledge isnt complete but from what i understand Josidiah Starym and Aravae Irithyl were in love. I believe they even went on a few adventures together (although i think Aravae was still considered a child at the time) so there is the possibility for some children from this union.