Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 Rivalries of Waterdeep Noble Houses
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

xRazoo
Acolyte

5 Posts

Posted - 17 Jul 2013 :  17:42:59  Show Profile Send xRazoo a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I just started my first campaign in the Forgotten Realms. I've never read any of the novels, but have read some of the sourcebooks. So in comparison I have very little knowledge of the Realms. Hopefully I can get some ideas and help here.

The beginning of my campaign has some focus on the nobility of Waterdeep, specifically the houses with connections to trade. I am looking for information on which houses are allies or rivals. I have the City of Splendors boxed set which has the list of the noble houses, but doesn't have too much information on relationships with other houses.

I'm very close to the year 1372 as I am mostly using the 3.5 Edition Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting book.

As I'm sure I will be asking a lot more questions on here for my campaign thank everyone in advance for the help.

The Arcanamach
Master of Realmslore

1842 Posts

Posted - 17 Jul 2013 :  20:43:06  Show Profile Send The Arcanamach a Private Message  Reply with Quote