Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 A Yuan-ti Question.
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Doge
Seeker

73 Posts

Posted - 07 Apr 2012 :  17:44:27  Show Profile Send Doge a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
It's my first time to make a yuan-ti pc and I play 3.5 btw. Okay so is there a racial region entry for the yuan-ti? If so may I ask where? And is there a random starting age table, aging effects table and random height and weight table for the yuan-ti like the one on the PGtF or PHB? I'm planning on a making pureblood yuan-ti with an added tail yuan-ti graft btw. Also I couldn't figure out how much gold my character has. Should I give him gold appropriate for a 1st level character or for a 5th level character? He only has one class level but has 4 racial HD. This is also my first character with racial HD. I really need your help on this, great scribes of candlekeep.

Kilvan
Senior Scribe

Canada
894 Posts

Posted - 07 Apr 2012 :  17:52:06  Show Profile Send Kilvan a Private Message  Reply with Quote
You need Serpent Kingdom, a supplement talking about everything concerning Yuan-tis. As for regions, Chuult seems to be the capital for everything serpentine. A few leagues below Waterdeep, Skullport is also interesting, with an underground, pardon the pun, sect of Sseth and a few major yuan-tis NPCs.

Edited by - Kilvan on 07 Apr 2012 17:53:10
Go to Top of Page

Hawkins
Great Reader

USA
2131 Posts

Posted - 07 Apr 2012 :  17:57:24  Show Profile  Visit Hawkins's Homepage Send Hawkins a Private Message  Reply with Quote
You may also want to look at the Extaminaar race in Champions of Ruin.

Errant d20 Designer - My Blog (last updated January 06, 2016)