Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Table Top D&D Directory
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Wulf Waters
Acolyte

Australia
40 Posts

Posted - 16 Dec 2010 :  17:43:13  Show Profile  Visit Wulf Waters's Homepage Send Wulf Waters a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Does anyone know if the is an online list or directory of D&D groups? I've been rping for 6 years now, and I'm keen to play some tabletop but I don't know where to look to find a group.

idilippy
Senior Scribe

USA
417 Posts

Posted - 16 Dec 2010 :  18:43:22  Show Profile Send idilippy a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Try pen and paper games, they have a map with the location of everyone who is part of their site, which you can use to look for games in your area. I tried finding a game through it once and while it didn't work out for me, all the games I found were full or too far away, a lot of people have said it works for them.
Go to Top of Page

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief

USA
36782 Posts

Posted - 16 Dec 2010 :  19:04:59  Show Profile Send Wooly Rupert a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I've not been to their forum in a very long time, but I believe the WotC forums used to have a section for people seeking games.

Candlekeep Forums Moderator

Candlekeep - The Library of Forgotten Realms Lore
http://www.candlekeep.com
-- Candlekeep Forum Code of Conduct

I am the Giant Space Hamster of Ill Omen!
Go to Top of Page

The Sage
Procrastinator Most High

Australia
31701 Posts

Posted - 17 Dec 2010 :  00:15:03  Show Profile Send The Sage a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Wooly Rupert