Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms RPG Products
 Forgotten realms maps
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Guy
Acolyte

Israel
3 Posts

Posted - 05 Jan 2009 :  16:17:38  Show Profile  Visit Guy's Homepage Send Guy a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hi All,

Back at 1988 I had the wonderful Forgotten Realms box set with great, detailed and useful 4 maps, today I started playing again, bought the 3.5 campaign setting and the player quiet to the realm, but the only thing I got was a not so well detailed map.
Does anyone know how I can buy good maps of the realm?

Many thanks.
Guy.

Mod edit: I relocated this scroll from the ethers to this area.

Edited by - Wooly Rupert on 05 Jan 2009 21:19:57

Ashe Ravenheart
Great Reader

USA
3240 Posts

Posted - 05 Jan 2009 :  21:38:47  Show Profile Send Ashe Ravenheart a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Buy? You could try eBay.

But I recommend checking out the maps on Candlekeep's home page or some of the maps from the various books published (most are free from the Art and Map Gallery archive on WotC). Save `em to a thumb drive and then get them professionally printed out at your local Staples/Office Max/etc. type of store for a couple of bucks.

I actually DO know everything. I just have a very poor index of my knowledge.

Ashe's Character Sheet

Alphabetized Index of Realms NPCs
Go to Top of Page

scererar
Master of Realmslore

USA
1618 Posts

Posted - 06 Jan 2009 :  03:08:36  Show Profile Send scererar a Private Message  Reply with Quote
some of my favorite realms maps to this day are in the Forgotten Realms Atlas (the paper one). You can still find it at a reasonable price on ebay and similar sites.

Go to Top of Page

Guy
Acolyte