Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 3rd Edition Vs AD&D
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Xaralin
Acolyte

USA
16 Posts

Posted - 04 Jun 2003 :  04:57:24  Show Profile  Visit Xaralin's Homepage Send Xaralin a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Which do you play? I play 3rd edition because I started playing about two years ago when AD&D was a thing of the past because it wasn't printed anymore. I wanted to give AD&D a try but I hear from a lot of people that 3rd ed is better and there is no point to playind AD&D anymore.

cheers

Bookwyrm
Great Reader

USA
4740 Posts

Posted - 04 Jun 2003 :  05:33:47  Show Profile  Visit Bookwyrm's Homepage Send Bookwyrm a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Actually, it's the same with me. Sort of. Haven't really done much playing, just a few PbeM posts. However, I've looked at the AD&D things, albeit not in-depth, and the 3e game rules make more sense on average. Not I say on average -- still a lot of things I think could be a lot better.

Hell hath no fury like all of Candlekeep rising in defense of one of its own.

Download the brickfilm masterpiece by Leftfield Studios! See this page for more.
Go to Top of Page

Lord Rad
Great Reader

United Kingdom
2080 Posts

Posted - 04 Jun 2003 :  06:51:49  Show Profile  Visit Lord Rad's Homepage Send Lord Rad a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I started with the old D&D then went to 2nd edition AD&D and now 3rd edition D&D and I have to say that the new 3rd edition is much better than any previous rules. The whole mechanics of it is much easier to understand and looking back at AD&D it seems so complicated and unnecessary. Stick with D&D 3ed!

Lord Rad