Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms Software
 NWN2 plot and FR canon (heavy spoiler)
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Wizbane
Acolyte

36 Posts

Posted - 04 Jan 2007 :  12:36:01  Show Profile  Visit Wizbane's Homepage Send Wizbane a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
So, for those that already finished the game, what do you think of the plot?

I'm no expert of Mere lore or Illefarn lore, but I think the authors did a good job in doing a FR adventure, not just a "simple" adventure.
The plot seems to mesh well with existing FR material as far as I know.

Old BG story became canon after a while. Will the NWN2 story (and many of the new elements introduced..the Guardian...the githyanki sword seekers..etc.) follow the same steps?

(heavy spoilers tag added in case someone goes into details in his comments)

Thanks,

Wizbane

The Sage
Procrastinator Most High

Australia
31701 Posts

Posted - 04 Jan 2007 :  13:01:34  Show Profile Send The Sage a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Wizbane

Old BG story became canon after a while.
That's not entirely correct.

Because of their multiple endings, the BG games can't be considered completely 'official' in the FR world. Certainly, elements and parts of the game's story that borrow from already established Realmslore are canon, but the only actual events of the Bhaalspawn saga that are noted as being completely canon are those depicted in the novels.

Candlekeep Forums Moderator

Candlekeep - The Library of Forgotten Realms Lore
http://www.candlekeep.com
-- Candlekeep Forum Code of Conduct

Scribe for the Candlekeep Compendium -- Volume IX now available (Oct 2007)