Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms Novels
 Dark Elf or Icewind Dale?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Damon
Acolyte

2 Posts

Posted - 21 Dec 2006 :  21:16:20  Show Profile  Visit Damon's Homepage Send Damon a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Greetings and Salutations!

I am new to the Candlekeep forum, being directed here after someone down at the WotC boards told me it would be a good place to learn A LOT about the FR setting. I am new to FR and only right now own the Campaign Setting book, but I will soon be obtaining some other supplement books to help me. I recently obtained both the Dark Elf and Icewind Dale trilogies. I was wondering which set to read first, because I read through much debate on the sticky about which novels to read and what not. But anyway, some help would be much appreciated.

Damon

Victor_ograygor
Master of Realmslore

Denmark
1072 Posts

Posted - 21 Dec 2006 :  21:21:53  Show Profile  Visit Victor_ograygor's Homepage Send Victor_ograygor a Private Message  Reply with Quote
First Welcome to Candlekeep Damon.

I would say Icewind Dale trilogies.

Victor Ograygor The Assassin and Candel keeps cellar master

Everything I need to know about life I learned from killing smart people.

Links related to Forgotten Realms
http://forum.candlekeep.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9571

Adventuring / Mercenary Companies / Orders / The chosen from official sources
http://forum.candlekeep.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=11047

Priests in Forgotten Realms.
http://forum.candlekeep.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9609&whichpage=1
Go to Top of Page

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief

USA
36779 Posts