Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 How would you run a Drow House War
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kaithoward
Acolyte

2 Posts

Posted - 22 Jul 2012 :  14:51:22  Show Profile  Visit kaithoward's Homepage Send kaithoward a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
my sister is the official DM but I'm no novice either, we run a 2 person campaign with 4 characters (currently) and one of our characters is a merc working for House Tormtor when House Despana and House Xaniqos attack
Look i know these are in Greyhawk but we moved Erelhei-Cinlu to Faerun via portal for convenience sake...cuz Erelhei-Cinlu is a srsly interesting place.
but anyway
I am baffled on how we would run this...I mean you cant just roll saves for 100+ drow, and furthermore there is very little I have found about house wars other than that it is chaotic...like do the noble families hide behind their servants? Or do they fight alongside them? would the daughters use the opportunity of an attack to turn on the Matron? I have done alot of research on it but have not found enough info to run a campaign thats main focus is this drow vs drow war

Hoondatha
Great Reader

USA
2449 Posts

Posted - 22 Jul 2012 :  15:13:49  Show Profile  Visit Hoondatha's Homepage Send Hoondatha a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Well, it depends on how detailed you want to be, and whether you want to bring some war-gaming aspects into it.